Solvay Announces New Organization of Its Executive Comittee
2019-04-11    [Source:Solvay]

Brussels, April 5 2019 --- As part of the managerial transition launched at the end of 2018 under the leadership of Jean-Pierre Clamadieu, the Board of Directors of Solvay announces the departure of Pascal Juéry and Cécile Tandeau de Marsac, from the Executive Committee. These changes are effective as of today.

Cécile Tandeau de Marsac has decided to leave Solvay to focus on personal projects, having led the Group’s Human Resources for the past seven years. Cécile will remain in this position until the end of June 2019. Cécile has played an important role in the key stages of Solvay’s transformation, including the integration of the Solvay and Rhodia teams, the teams from Cytec and other companies which have joined the Group.

Pascal Juéry, member of Solvay's Executive Committee since 2014, has decided to leave the group for personal reasons. He will continue to manage the planned sale of the Polyamides activities, reporting to Solvay CEO Ilham Kadri, until September 2019, when he will leave the group. As of today, Ilham Kadri will take over his other responsibilities ad interim.
“I would like to warmly thank Pascal Juéry and Cécile Tandeau de Marsac for their commitment and contribution as members of the Executive Committee to Solvay’s transformation over the past few years,” said Nicolas Boël, Chairman of the Board of Solvay.

Fresh impetus within Solvay’s Executive Committee

“As part of my review of Solvay, I’ve had the opportunity to exchange with many employees, representatives of the European Works Council, customers and investors,” said Ilham Kadri, CEO of Solvay. “Four aspects were systematically brought forward: the need for a shared vision that gives a purpose to the Group’s activities, the desire to strengthen collaboration within teams, the importance of the customer - who must inspire all of Solvay’s initiatives - and, finally, a more systematic consideration of the returns on investment.”

The members of Solvay’s Executive Committee will strive, individually and as a team, to ensure the flawless execution of the Group’s strategy in support of its customers. Following today’s announcement, Solvay’s Executive Committee consists of five members: Ilham Kadri (Chair and CEO), Karim Hajjar (CFO), Vincent De Cuyper, Augusto Di Donfrancesco and Hua Du.

Reprinted statement: This article is reprinted from other website, which only represents the opinions of the author and it does not represent the stand of this website. Please notify if violating the original author's copyright and we will remove it immediately.

About Us  |  Feedback  |  Clients  |  Contact
Tel: 0086-21-61250980 E-mail: Fax: 0086-21-61159277
© 2007 Suntower Consulting Limited.  All Rights Reserved  沪ICP备07503201号 gs沪公网安备31011202002186号